Members per country

If you want to be added to (or removed from) the list, please send an e-mail to: Marijke Huisman

Australia

Janet Marles Griffith University marles.janet@gmail.com
Miller, Andrew Flinders University of South Australia andrew.miller@flinders.edu.au
Smith, Susan Bradley La Trobe University s.bradleysmith@latrobe.edu.au
Wilson, Sonia University of Sydney, Department of French Studies sonia.wilson@sydney.edu.au

Austria

Barnas, Veronika Arist, freelance curator raum@veronikabarnas.net
Gerhalter, Li Sammlung Frauennachlässe (Collection of Women's Personal Writings), Department of History, Universit li.gerhalter@univie.ac.at
Hämmerle, Christa Sammlung Frauennachlässe (Collection of Women's Personal Writings), Department of History, Universit christa.haemmerle@univie.ac.at
Heinrich, Tobias Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the History and Theory of Biography tobias.heinrich@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Hemecker, Wilhelm Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the History and Theory of Biography wilhelm.hemecker@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Herbe, Sarah University of Salzburg sarah.herbe@sbg.ac.at
Huemer, Georg Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the History and Theory of Biography georg.huemer@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Lajta-Novak, Julia University of Vienna julia.lajta-novak@univie.ac.at
Nalepka, Cornelia Ludwig Boltzmann Institut für Geschichte und Theorie der Biographie Cornelia.Nalepka@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Oates-Indruchova, Libora Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for European History and Public Spheres / Palacky University Czech Republ libora@juniperus.at
Österle, David Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the HIstory and Theory of Biography david.oesterle@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Paleczek, Elisabeth University of Vienna elisabeth.paleczek@gmx.at
Saunders, Ed Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the History and Theory of Biography edward.saunders@gtb.lbg.ac.at
Yingjie, Fu University of Vienna yyjjfu@gmail.com

Azerbaijan

Dadashova, Shafag Baku Slavic University sdadasova@qu.edu.az

Belgium

Meurice, Francine APA-AML fmeurice@4email.org
Westreich, Rolland APA-Bel rollandwestreich@hiware.be

Brazil

Barcellos, Sergio State University of Rio de Janeiro barcellossergio@aol.com

Canada

Blayer, Irene Maria F. Brock University / Dpt. Ibero-American Literatures iblayer@brocku.ca
Butler, Stephanie University of Waterloo s2butler@uwaterloo.ca
Carter, Kathryn Wilfrid Laurier University kcarter@wlu.ca
Eigenbrod, Renate University of Manitoba eigenbro@cc.umanitoba.ca
Holler, Jacqueline University of Northern British Columbia holler@unbc.ca
Kadar, Marlene York University, Toronto mkadar@yorku.ca
Karpinski, Eva C. York University, Toronto evakarp@yorku.ca

Canada

Mannani, Manijeh Athabasca University / Dpt. English and Comparative Literature manijehm@athabascau.ca

Canada

Rak, Julie University of Alberta julie.rak@ualberta.ca
Schorcht, Blanca University of Northern British Columbia schorcht@unbc.ca

Cyprus

Prodromou, Amy University of Cyprus administrator@womenslifewriting.net

Denmark

Possing, Birgitte Danish National Archives bp@sa.dk

Estonia

Annuk, Eve Estonian Literary Museum eve@kirmus.ee
Hinrikus, Rutt Estonian Literary Museum rutt@kirmus.ee
Kirss, Tiina Tartu University tiina.kirss@ut.ee
Kurvet-Käosaar, Leena Estonian Literary Museum / University of Tartu lkk@tlu.ee

Finland

Keravuori, Kirsi Biographical Centre, Finnish Literature Society kirsi.keravuori@finlit.fi
Koivisto, Päivi University of Helsinki paivi.koivisto@helsinki.fi
Kosonen, Päivi University of Tampere paivi.s.kosonen@uta.fi
Kraenker, Sabine University of Helsinki sabine.kraenker@helsinki.fi
Kuismin, Anna University of Helsinki anna.kuismin@kotikone.fi
Lang, Reija University of Turku reija.lang@utu.fi
Leskelä-Kärki, Maarit University of Turku maarit.leskela@utu.fi
McDonald-Rissanen, Mary University of Tampere marymcdr@gmail.com
Saresma, Tuija University of Helsinki tuija.saresma@campus.jyu.fi
Tuohela, Kirsi University of Turku kirtuohe@utu.fi
Vainikkala, Erkki University of Jyväskylä erkki.vainikkala@jyu.fi
Vatula, Tuuli University of Turku tuuli.vatula@utu.fi

France

Braud, Michel Université de Pau michel.braud@univ-pau.fr
Coudreuse, Anne Université de Paris 13 anne.coudreuse@orange.fr
Guéna, Béatrice Comparative Literature beatrice.guena@gmail.com
Jeannelle, Jean-Louis Université Paris IV-Sorbonne jljeannelle@wanadoo.fr
Lejeune, Philippe L'Association pour l'autobiographie et le Patrimoine Autobiographique autopacte@gmail.com
Montémont, Véronique Université Henri Poincaré veronique.montemont@uhp-nancy.fr
Moulin, Joanny Aix-Marseille University joanny.moulin@univ-provence.fr
Raynaud, Claudine Université François-Rabelais de Tours claudine.raynaud@univ-tours.fr
Reviron Piégay, Floriane University of Burgundy floriane.reviron@u-bourgogne.fr
Richard, Annie Paris III, Sorbonne Nouvelle a.m.richard@orange.fr
Simon-Martin, Meritxell Institut des Textes et Manuscrits Modernes (ITEM), Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris meritxellsimonmartin@gmail.com
Simonet-Tenant, Françoise Université Paris-XIII Francoise.simonet-tenant@orange.fr
Viollet, Catherine Institut des Textes et Manuscrits modernes ITEM, CNRS-ENS cviollet@wanadoo.fr
Vogel-Klein, Ruth École Normale Supérieure Paris ruth.vogel-klein@ens.fr

Germany

Berger, Yvonne Humboldt Universität Berlin beryvo@yahoo.de
Dietrich, René Johannes-Gutenberg Universität Mainz dietricr@uni-mainz.de
Gernalzick, Nadja University of Bern, Department of English Languages and Literatures nadja.gernalzick@ens.unibe.ch
Gutenberger, Yvonne Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz gutenb@uni-mainz.de
Hanslik, Melanie University of Mainz hanslik@uni-mainz.de
Hornung, Alfred Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz hornung@uni-mainz.de
Howanitz, Gernot University of Passau gernot.howanitz@uni-passau.de
Kilian, Eveline Humboldt-Universität Berlin eveline.kilian@rz.hu-berlin.de
Kim, Sabine Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz kimsa@uni-mainz.de
Klepper, Martin Humboldt-Universität / Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik martin.klepper@staff.hu-berlin.de
Kohl, Philipp Freie Universität Berlin philipp.kohl@fu-berlin.de
Linke, Gabriele University of Rostock gabriele.linke@uni-rostock.de
Lut Missinne Institut für Niederländische Philologie lut.missinne@uni-muenster.de
Marguardt, Chantal University of Mannheim chantal.marquardt@t-online.de
Moser, Christian University of Bonn c.moser@uni-bonn.de
Mylonaki, Ioanna University of Cologne / Dpt. Byzantinistik ala28@uni-koeln.de
Prade, Juliane Goethe-University Frankfurt prade@lingua.uni-frankfurt.de
Rüggemeier, Anne Giessen University anne.rueggemeier@anglistik.uni-giessen.de
Schäfer, Stefanie Friedrich Schiller Universität Jena / Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik schaefer.stefanie@uni-jena.de
Schep, Dennis Freie Universität Berlin pieter.schep@egs.edu
Strätling, Regine Freie Universität Berlin straetl@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Wohlmann, Anita Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz wohlmann@uni-mainz.de

Hong Kong

Davis, Rocío G. City University of Hong Kong rdavis@cityu.edu.hk

Hungary

Lenart-Cheng, Helga Saint Mary's College of California hl4@stmarys-ca.edu
Varga, Zoltán Z. Hungarian Academy of Sciences z.varga.zoltan@gmail.com

Iceland

Gudmundsdottir, Gunnthorunn University of Iceland gunnth@hi.is

India

Nayak, Shashi Bhusan Biju Pattnaik University Of Technology shashienglish@gmail.com
Pradhan, Jajati K. Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur / Dept. of Humanities & Social Sciences jajatitite@gmail.com

Iran

Fakhr-Rohani, Muhammad-Reza University of Qom / Dpt. English Language and Literature abumahdi1061@gmail.com

Ireland

Kelly, Deirdre Trinity College Dublin / Dublin Institute of Technology, Spanish Departments kellyd13@tcd.ie

Italy

Criveller, Claudia University of Padua claudia.criveller@unipd.it
Gullotta, Andrea University of Venice andrea.gullotta@unive.it
Vellucci, Sabrina Università degli Studi Roma Tre / Dipartimento di Lingue, Letterature e Culture Straniere sabrina.vellucci@uniroma3.it

Latvia

Kaprans, Martins University of Latvia mkapran@yahoo.com

Nigeria

Olali, Stephen Temegha Niger Delta University, History department voiceofhistory2@gmail.com

Poland

Browarczyk, Monika Adam Mickiewicz University Poznan monikabr@amu.edu.pl
Brus, Teresa University of Wroclaw tbrus@poczta.onet.pl
Cichon, Anna Izabela University of Wroclaw iza.cichon@vp.pl
Klimek-Dominiak, Elzbieta University of Wroclaw elakd@poczta.onet.pl
Kusek, Robert Jagiellonian University (Krakow), Dpt. Comparative Studies in Literature and Culture robert.kusek@uj.edu.pl
Lysik, Marta J. University of Wroclaw, Institute for Literature and Film marta.lysik@uwr.edu.pl
Rodak, Pawel University of Warsaw p.rodak@uw.edu.pl
Tylusinska-Kowalska, Anna University of Warsaw atylusinska@uw.edu.pl

Portugal

Birrento, Ana Clara University of Évora acbirrento@netvisao.pt
Faria, Cláudia Centro Estudos História do Atlântico claudiamffaria@gmail.com
Gonçalves, Olga University of Évora olgambg@gmail.com
Gouveia, Claudia Centre for English, Translation and Anglo-Portuguese Studies claudiamgouveia@netmadeira.com
Saianda, Maria Helena University of Évora mhrs@uevora.pt
Vasconcelos, Bernardo de University of Madeira givascob@uma.pt

Romania

Cucu-Oancea, Ozana Institute of Sociology, Romanian Academy ocucuoancea@insoc.ro
Precup, Mihaela University of Bucharest, American Studies Program mihaelaprecup@gmail.com

Russia

Gretchania, Elena Académie des Sciences de Russie elgretchanaia@rambler.ru
Kholikov, Alexey A. Lomonosov Moscow State University alexey_kholikov@mail.ru
Rodigina, Nataliya Novosibirsk State Pedagogical University natrodigina@list.ru
Saburova, Tatiana Omsk State Pedagogical University t_saburova@yahoo.com

Slovenia

Begus, Nina University of Ljubljana begus.nina@gmail.com
Koron, Alenka Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts koron@zrc-sazu.si

South-Africa

Snyman, Elisabeth Northwest University / School of Languages, French Department Elisabeth.Snyman@nwu.ac.za

Spain

Baena, Rosalia University of Navarra rbaena@unav.es
Burdiel, Isabel European Network on the Theory and Practice of Biography Isabel.Burdiel@uv.es
Durán, Isabel Universidad Complutense idurangi@filol.ucm.es
Fernández Prieto, Celia University of Cordoba celiafp@alcavia.net
José Carlos Redondo Olmedilla University of Almería / Dpt. of Philology jcredond@ual.es
Martínez García, Ana Belén University of Navarra abmartinezg@unav.es
Otano, Alicia University of Navarre aotano@unav.es
Picazo, María Dolores Catedrática de Filología Francesa / Universidad Complutense de Madrid mdpicazo@filol.ucm.es
Saiz-Cerreda, Maria Pilar Université de Navarre mpsaiz@unav.es
Sánchez-Diaz, Christina Complutense University of Madrid cristinasanchez@unav.es
Ujaque, Daniel Gutiérrez University of Lleida dani.gutierrez93@hotmail.com
Zarza, Clara Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas clara.zarza@cchs.csic.es

Sweden

Eriksson, Sara Stockholm University sara.eriksson@tyska.su.se
Frangeur, Renée Linköping University renee.frangeur@liu.se
Katarina Leppänen Centre for European Research at Gothenburg University katarina.leppanen@idehist.gu.se
Larsson, Lisbeth Gothenburg University Lisbeth.Larsson@lit.gu.se
Nordenstam, Anna University of Gothenburg, Comparative Literature anna.nordenstam@lir.gu.se

Switzerland

Frei, Nicole Eva University of Zurich / Modern History nicole-eva.frei@access.uzh.ch
Gernalzick, Nadja University Bern / Dpt. English Languages and Literatures nadja.gernalzick@ens.unibe.ch
Gygax, Franziska University of Basel Franziska.Gygax@unibas.ch
Meyer, Stephan University of Basel Stephan.Meyer@unibas.ch
Zimmermann, Christian von University of Berne vonzimmermann@germ.unibe.ch

Taiwan

Luca, Ioana National Taiwan Normal University ioana.luca@ntnu.edu.tw

The Netherlands

Berkel, Benien van Netherlands Institute for War Documentation b.van.berkel@niod.nl
Boom, Bart van der Netherlands Institute for War Documentation b.e.van.der.boom@hum.leidenuniv.nl
Bornebroek, Arno Independent researcher a.bornebroek@wxs.nl
Bosch, Mineke University of Groningen Mineke.Bosch@rug.nl
Braak, Krijn ter Stichting Menno ter Braak krijnterbraak@planet.nl
Brandt, Ria van den Radboud University Nijmegen r.vandenbrandt@hin.ru.nl
Buchheim, Eveline Netherlands Institute for War Documentation e.buchheim@niod.nl
Delhey, Yvonne Radboud University / Dpt. German Language and Culture y.delhey@let.ru.nl
Doege, Walter Writer walterdoege@via-rs.net

the Netherlands

Dolk, Liesbeth independent biographer ldolk@xs4all.nl

The Netherlands

Eecke, Christophe Van Maastricht University christophe.vaneecke@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Haan, Binne de University of Groningen B.B.J.de.Haan@rug.nl
Heimans, Sylvia Radboud University Nijmegen sylviaheimans@hetnet.nl
Henkes, Barbara Groningen University b.henkes@rug.nl
Hesselink, Liesbeth Independent researcher eq.hesselink@hetnet.nl
Heynders, Odile Tilburg University / School of Humanities O.M.Heynders@uvt.nl
Huisman, Marijke Erasmus University Rotterdam / VU University Amsterdam m.h.huisman@vu.nl
Immler, Nicole University of Utrecht / Austrian Academy of Sciences nicole.immler@assoc.oeaw.ac.at

the Netherlands

Janssen, Marian Radboud University, Faculty of Arts marian.janssen@let.ru.nl

The Netherlands

Jong, Alpita de Independent researcher post@alpitadejong.nl
Keizer, Madelon de Netherlands Institute for War Documentation M.de.Keizer@niod.knaw.nl
Kersten, Dennis Radboud University Nijmegen d.kersten@let.ru.nl
Kieft, Ewoud Netherlands Institute for War Documentation e.kieft@niod.knaw.nl
Kisters, Sandra Utrecht University A.C.Kisters@uu.nl
Koenraadt, Frans Utrecht University f.koenraadt@law.uu.nl
Kristel, Conny Netherlands Institute for War Documentation c.kristel@planet.nl
Leibovici, Solange University of Amsterdam S.J.Leibovici@uva.nl
Linders, Joke joke.linders@tiscali.nl
Massimiliano Spotti Babylon. Centre for the Study of Superdiversity, Tilburg University M.Spotti@uvt.nl
Monkel, Harry University of Amsterdam hmonkel@telfort.nl
Mreijen, Anne-Marie Utrecht University a.f.mreijen@uu.nl
Neugebauer, Susanne University of Amsterdam / HvA susanne.neugebauer@gmail.com
Nuenen, Tom van Tilburg University t.vannuenen@uvt.nl
Pieters, Denise Leiden University denise-pieters@live.nl
Pitstra, Froukje University of Groningen f.pitstra@rug.nl
Poletti, Anna Utrecht Universit / Department of Languages, Literature and Communication a.l.poletti@uu.nl
Rensen, Marleen University of Amsterdam M.J.M.Rensen@uva.nl
Ribbens, Kees Netherlands Institute for War Documentation k.ribbens@niod.knaw.nl
Ribberink, Anneke VU University Amsterdam j.c.a.p.ribberink@vu.nl
Riemersma, Friduwih freelance translator / literary critic friduwih@gmail.com
Rovers, Eva University of Groningen E.M.Rovers@rug.nl
Siertsema, Bettine VU University Amsterdam bettine.siertsema@gmail.com
Soeting, Monica VU University Amsterdam m.soeting@xs4all.nl
Steen, Margit van der Leiden University m.w.f.van.der.steen@umail.leidenuniv.nl
Steijlen, Fridus KITLV/Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies Steijlen@KITLV.NL
Varis, Piia Tilburg University piia.varis@gmail.com
Waard, Marco de Amsterdam University College J.M.deWaard@uva.nl
Wesemael, Sabine van University of Amsterdam S.M.E.vanWesemael@uva.nl
Weusten, Brigitte Independent researcher brigitte.weusten@dutchtest.nl

Turkey

Almas, Esra Dogus University esra.almas@gmail.com

UK

Ashplant, Timothy Liverpool John Moores University T.G.Ashplant@ljmu.ac.uk
Brant, Clare King’s College London / Centre for Life-Writing Research clare.brant@kcl.ac.uk
Coffey, Simon King's College London simon.coffey@kcl.ac.uk
Eaton, Oline King's College London oline.eaton@gmail.com
Feigel, Lara King’s College London Lara.feigel@kcl.ac.uk
Fernández, Ricardo University of St Andrews rfr1@st-andrews.ac.uk
Gillett, Robert Queen Mary, University of London r.m.gillett@qmul.ac.uk
Hugueny-Léger, Elise University of St Andrews esmh@st-andrews.ac.uk
Lynch, Claire Brunel University Claire.Lynch@brunel.ac.uk
Maria Tamboukou Centre for Narrative Research, University of East London M.Tamboukou@uel.ac.uk
Pleasance, Helen Open University helen.pleasance@btopenworld.com
Saunders, Max King’s College London / Centre for Life-Writing Research max.saunders@kcl.ac.uk
Scafe, Suzanne London South Bank University scafes@lsbu.ac.uk
Schmidt, Nina University of Sheffield n.schmidt@sheffield.ac.uk
Vickers, Neil King’s College London / Centre for Life-Writing Research neil.vickers@kcl.ac.uk
Whitehead, James King's College London james.whitehead@kcl.ac.uk
Wolf, Hope King's College London hope.wolf@kcl.ac.uk
Young, Alan Robert University of Winchester alan.young@unimail.winchester.ac.uk

Ukraine

Malishevska, Iryna Kyiv National University iryna.malishevska@gmail.com

United Kingdom

Anna Derrig Goldsmiths college, University of London annaderrig@gmail.com
Jolly, Margaretta University of Sussex / School of Media, Film and Music M.Jolly@sussex.ac.uk
Jones, Katie Swansea University kate_216@hotmail.co.uk
Ní Dhúill, Caitríona Durham University / School of Modern Languages and Cultures caitriona.nidhuill@durham.ac.uk

USA

Akli, Madalina Sam Houston State University madalina_akli@yahoo.com
Ben-Amos, Batsheva University of Pennsylvania / SRI Psychological Service benamos@sas.upenn.edu
Bunkers, Suzanne Minnesota State University suzanne.bunkers@mnsu.edu
Chiu, Monica University of New Hampshire monica.chiu@unh.edu
Fuchs, Susanne New York University sf1363@nyu.edu
Gilmore, Leigh Harvard Divinity School leighgilmore@mac.com
Herrmann, Gina University of Oregon / Romance Languages gah@uoregon.ed
Smith, Thomas Penn State Abington trs8@psu.edu
Zuern, John David University of Hawai'i at Manoa zuern@hawaii.edu